Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association Announces 2003 All-Americans

June 5, 2003

Ann Arbor, Mich. - The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) has announced the fifth annual All-America first and second teams.

The All-America award is designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. The criteria include meeting eligibility rules as defined by the athlete's institution, participating in at least 75 percent of the season's races in the varsity boat, and the student-athlete's Head Coach must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

The All-America first and second teams were selected by the regional chairpersons following the NCAA Championships from the rowers who had received All-Region first team honors.

2003 CRCA All-America AwardsFirst TeamKaitlin Bargreen University of TennesseeLauren Estevenin University of WashingtonKarla Fiserova The Ohio State UniversityAnna Goodale Syracuse UniversitySabrina Kolker Stanford UniversityErin Kopicki University of MichiganSamantha Magee Stanford UniversitySarah Marvel Harvard-RadcliffeKate Maxim University of MichiganMaxi Meissner The Ohio State UniversityMelissa Merritt Yale UniversityRachel Miller Michigan State UniversityJordan Pearce-Bristol Yale UniversityLia Pernell Princeton UniversityKaren Prazer Brown UniversityJennifer Reck University of VirginiaLindsay Shoop University of VirginiaJulia White-Hoppe Oregon State UniversityCoxswain: Helen Dalis University of Michigan

Second TeamMaria Bokulich Gonzaga UniversityAnna Brock Harvard-RadcliffeCourtney Brown Harvard-RadcliffeLaura Corbett University of TexasHannah England Princeton UniversityMissy Fiesler Stanford UniversityFrederique Garnier Boston UniversityKate Gay Michigan State UniversityJoanna Hingle Duke UniversityMolly Hueller George Washington UniversityAdrienne Hunter University of WashingtonSarah-Jane Irwin University of PennsylvaniaAndrea Korom University of Southern CaliforniaJenny Krewac University of MiamiCorrie McGrath Washington State UniversityChelsea Pemberton University of TennesseeMelissa Roche University of MinnesotaSasha Suda Princeton UniversityKaylan Vander Schilden University of California, BerkeleyMarilyn Woodford University of Rhode IslandCoxswain: Wendy Hoeveler Stanford University

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:45 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder