Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients Announced

June 5, 2003

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The Pacific-10 Conference has awarded postgraduate scholarships to 38 Pac-10 student-athletes who have excelled in the classroom, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today. Each recipient, selected by their respective institution, will receive a grant in the amount of $3,000.

To be eligible for a Pac-10 postgraduate scholarship a student athlete must have an overall grade-point average of 3.00 or its equivalent, be in his or her final season of intercollegiate athletics eligibility, have performed with distinction as a member of the varsity team, intend to continue academic work beyond the baccalaureate degree as a full-time graduate student, and have behaved both on and off the field in a manner that has brought credit to the student-athlete, the institution and intercollegiate athletics. Participation in campus and community service activities and demonstration of leadership qualities also will be taken into consideration.

2002-03 Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients

Christina Frost, Women's Volleyball
Scott Koenig, Men's Diving

Arizona State
Lisa Aguilera, Women's Track and Field
Mhairi Brown, Women's Tennis
Jeremy Rasmussen, Men's Track and Field
Rocky Smart, Wrestling

Aaron Floyd, Men's Gymnastics
Janik Gasiorowski, Men's Rowing
Brittany Kirk, Women's Soccer
Courtney Scott, Softball

Jose Arroyo, Football
Janell Bergstrom, Softball
Lindsey Perterson, Women's Soccer
John Stiegeler, Men's Track and Field

Oregon State
Stephen Copeland, Baseball
Morgan Crabtree, Women's Soccer
Elizabeth Jillson, Women's Gymnastics
Aaron McHardy, Men's Soccer

Kira Ching, Softball
David Kenny, Sailing
Ryan McCally, Baseball
McKenze Murphy, Women's Diving

Bryson Bohlander, Football
Lauren Fendrick, Women's Volleyball
James Morrow, Men's Volleyball
Chaniqua Ross, Women's Track and Field

Nick Degenstein, Men's Swimming
Carmen Krause, Women's Basketball
Nick Mosich, Baseball
Maria Tovar, Women's Rowing

Paige Benjamin, Women's Volleyball
Andrea Morelli, Women's Soccer
Ari Strasberg, Men's Tennis
Brad Walker, Men's Track and Field

Washington State
Eric Dudley, Men's Track & Field
Whitney Evans, Women's Track & Field
Matthew McGee, Men's Track & Field
Ellannee Richardson, Women's Track & Field

- Pac-10 -

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder