Pac-10 All-Academic Track Teams Loaded with Ducks

June 17, 2003

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The Pacific-10 Conference announced its selections for the men's and women's track and field All-Academic teams on Tuesday. In all, 26 Ducks appeared on the teams, including five men and five women on the first teams.

For the men, Ryan Andrus, Santiago Lorenzo, John Stiegeler, Trevor Woods and Andrew Young all earned spots on the first team. On the women's side, Erinn Gulbrandsen, Roslyn Lundeen, Eri Macdonald, Heather Murtaugh and Kirsten Riley also earned first-team accolades.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or a significant contributor.

Men's First Team
Ryan Andrus, Jr., 3.98, Business Administration
Santiago Lorenzo, Sr., 3.81, Exercise and Movement Science
John Stiegeler, Sr., 3.76, Mathematics Education/Pre-Dental
Trevor Woods, Jr., 3.73, Accounting
Andrew Young, Fr., 3.73, Undeclared

Men's Second TeamJohn Lucas, Jr., 3.40, Psychology

Men's Honorable Mention
Brett Holts, Eric Logsdon, James March and Noel Paulson.

Women's First Team
Erinn Gulbrandsen, Jr., 3.73, English
Roslyn Lundeen, So., 3.91, Psychology
Eri Macdonald, Sr., 3.70, Journalism
Heather Murtaugh, Sr., 3.92, Exercise and Movement Science
Kirsten Riley, Jr., 3.83, French

Women's Second Team
Hannah Moore, So., 3.78, Architecture

Women's Honorable Mention
Jenny Brogdon, Elisa Crumley, Janette Davis, Laura Harmon, Jill Hoxmeier, Kayla Mellott, Georgette Moyle, Magdalena Sandoval, Alicia Snyder-Carlson and Carrie Zografos.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder