Pac-10 Announces Softball All-Academic Team

June 19, 2003

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The following are the All-Academic teams for softball, as announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic teams, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant substitute. Following are the 2003 All-Academic teams for softball:

First Team               Yr.	GPA	MajorJanell Bergstrom, ORE	       Sr.	3.41	EducationCassi Brangham, STAN	       Sr.	3.53	American StudiesKara Brun, ASU	                Sr.	3.33	CommunicationsAdriana Garcia, ASU	       Sr.	3.50	Elementary EducationKatherine Hoffman, STAN     So.	3.92	Mechanical EngineeringJulie Hoshizaki, UCLA	        Jr.	3.50	PsychologyAlyssa Laux, ORE	                 Sr.	3.46	PsychologyEryn Manahan, CAL	        Jr.	3.42	SociologyTori Nyberg, STAN	       Sr.	3.43	PsychologyAmanda Simpson, UCLA      Jr.	3.62	Political Science

Second TeamKelly Anderson, CAL So. 3.26 Legal StudiesAshley Boek, WASH So. 3.16 PsychologyJennifer Forner, ASU Sr. 3.19 KinesiologyErin Goodell, ORE So. 3.34 HistoryAmber Hutchison, ORE Sr. 3.34 Business MarketingCara Maxey, OSU Sr. 3.14 Human Developement/Family StudiesMari Lyn Petrick, ORE So. 3.31 UndeclaredCourtney Scott, CAL Sr. 3.16 American StudiesMeghan Sickler, STAN So. 3.48 EconomicsShannon Sorg, OSU Jr. 3.30 Speech Communications

Honorable Mention: Kristen Bayless, So., CAL; Elizabeth Bendig, So., STAN; Kira Ching, Sr., STAN; Brynnen Guthrie, Sr., OSU; Amy Hanson, Sr., WASH; Courtney Jeffries, Jr., WASH; Lindsay Kontra, So., ORE; Maureen LeCocq, Sr., STAN; Jessica Pamanian, So., CAL; Dana Sorensen, Jr., STAN.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network