Kluwe Added To Ray Guy Award Watch List

Oct. 24, 2003

The Greater Augusta Sports Council announced today that Kyle Basler (Washington State), Gary Cook (UNLV), Brandon Fields, (Michigan State), Chris Kluwe (UCLA), Matt Prater (Central Florida), Daniel Sepulveda (Baylor) and Jesse Stein (Florida State) have been added to the 2003 Ray Guy Award Watch List. There are now 44 candidates on the watch list for the award, which is presented to the nation's top collegiate punter. The complete watch list is listed below.

The Ray Guy Award watch list is now closed and will be narrowed to ten semi-finalists in early November. In late November a national voting committee will select the three finalists for the third annual Ray Guy Award. The Ray Guy Award national voting members include various sports writers, college football coaches, former punters, and members designated by the Greater Augusta Sports Council.

On December 11, 2003, the three Ray Guy Award finalists will travel to Orlando, Florida, for the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show, with the winner being announced and presented with the award live during the telecast.

Further, the Ray Guy Award winner will be invited to Augusta, Georgia for an exciting two-day celebration, including the Greater Augusta Sports Awards Gala, the Ray Guy Kicking & Punting Academy, and community appearances.