Brock, Yliniemi Named To CoSIDA Academic All-District VIII Football Teams

Nov. 13, 2003

Complete CoSida All Academic Teams in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Oregon State offensive lineman Matt Brock was named to the first team CoSida Academic All-District VIII Football team, while kicker Kirk Yliniemi was named to the second team.

Three-time honoree Kyler Randall of Eastern Washington heads the 2003 CoSIDA Academic All-District VIII Football Team, announced Thursday. Randall, a receiver from Ferndale, Wash., was the only three-time honoree on the 2003 team, while Nevada's Chris Barry, Hawaii's David Gilmore, Northern Arizona's Mark Gould, Utah State's Mike McFadden, Utah's Morgan Scalley and Oregon's Jared Siegel and Dan Weaver all made the first team for the second time in their careers.

The team was voted on by CoSIDA members from within the District VIII states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah and Washington, and the province of British Columbia. The all-district first team selections advance to the national ballot, which will be released Dec. 1.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder