Soccer Places Five Players On The All-Pac-10 Team

Nov. 14, 2003

TEMPE, Ariz. - Led by Amy LePeilbet's third straight first-team honor, Arizona State landed five soccer players on the 2003 All-Pac-10 Conference Team, announced by Pac-10 Commissioner Tom Hansen. The Sun Devils tied two other schools for most players selected overall. Other ASU repeat selections to the all-conference team included Manya Makoski (second team) and Elizabeth Bogus (honorable mention), while Brittany Cooper (second team) and Stephanie Ebner (second team) were first time honorees.

LePeilbet, a senior defender, earns her third consecutive spot on the first team (only former All-American Stacey Tullock earned more first-team honors). LePeilbet is the team's top defender and has also had a career-high on the offensive side, scoring three goals and two game-winners for six points.

Makoski, a sophomore midfielder, claims her second straight second team award. She is currently fourth on the team with four goals, four assists and 12 points, and eighth all-time in all three categories.

Bogus, a sophomore forward, earned honorable mention accolades after earning the conference's Freshman of the Year honor last season. Through 19 games this year, Bogus has tallied a team-second-best six goals and 14 points.

Cooper, a sophomore midfielder, earns her first appearance as a second-team choice. She has had a career season leading the team in goals (9) and points (23) and is second in assists (5). Cooper is already fifth all-time with 41 points.

Ebner, a sophomore midfielder/defender, is also having her best year as a Sun Devil. Ebner claimed her first all-conference honor on the second team after tallying three goals, including two game-winners with three assists.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder