Five Volleyball Players Named Academic All-Pac-10

Nov. 19, 2003

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Five Oregon State volleyball players were among the athletes selected to the Pacific-10 All-Academic Volleyball Team, which the conference office announced Wednesday.

K.C. Frederic and Allison Lawrence were first team selections, and Laura Collins was selected to the second team. Amanda Eggert and Katelyn Healy received honorable mention recognition.

Frederic, a business administration major with options in international business and marketing, earned first team honors for the first time, having been second team in 2002 and honorable mention in 2001. The senior carries a 3.80 grade point average, and last week she was named a second team selection on the CoSIDA Academic All-District VIII squad.

Lawrence, a philosophy major with a 3.64 GPA, also earned first team honors for the first time after being recognized as honorable mention as a sophomore last year. Lawrence was a third team selection on the Academic All-District VIII team that was announced last week.

Collins, who has a 3.51 GPA, is making her third appearance on the Pac-10's All-Academic Team. The business major was a first team selection last season, and she earned honorable mention in 2001.

Eggert and Healy are repeat selections on the honorable mention team, with being recognized for the second year in a row. Eggert is a political science major, and Healy is a business administration major.

In order to be considered for selection, a student-athlete must be in her second year of school, be a starter or significant substitute, and have a minimum 3.0 overall grade point average.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder