Eight Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Team Honors

Nov. 25, 2003

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Three men and five women from Washington State University were named to the 2003 Pacific-10 Conference Cross Country All-Academic teams today by Commissioner Tom Hansen.

Men's first team honors were earned by Ryan Freimuth, from Wenatchee, Wash., and Ian Johnson, from Spokane. Freimuth is a redshirt freshman with a 3.81 GPA in business administration and Johnson is a senior with a 3.71 GPA in general linguistics. Second team honors were earned by Mike Heidt, a junior from Selah, Wash., with a 3.50 GPA in biology.

Women's first team honors went to redshirt junior Ana Cabrera, a communication major with a 3.95 GPA, from Vancouver, Wash. Julia Corbett, a junior from Bremerton, Wash., with a 3.69 GPA in fine arts, earned second team honors. Senior Anna Blue (Olympia, Wash.), Molly Bull (junior, Oak Harbor, Wash.) and Hailey Young (sophomore, Kent, Wash.) were selected to the honorable mention team.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder