Seven Volleyball Bruins Earn All-Conference Honors

Nov. 25, 2003

WALNUT CREEK, CA - Seven Bruins, juniors Heather Cullen, Krystal McFarland, Brynn Murphy,Brittany Ringel and Chrissie Zartman, along with freshmen Becky Greenand Colby Lyman, earned All-Pac-10 recognition, it was announced byCommissioner Tom Hansen today.

Three Bruins, Heather Cullen, Brynn Murphy and Chrissie Zartman, earnedfirst-team All-Pac-10 recognition. It is the first career honor forCullen and Murphy, and the second career honor for Zartman, as she wasnamed to the 2002 All-Pac-10 first team. Krystal McFarland and BrittanyRingel earned Honorable Mention All-Pac-10 notice.

Outside hitter Colby Lyman was named to the Pac-10's All-Freshman Team,while classmate Becky Green earned Honorable Mention All-Freshman honors.

Individual Conference honors went to USC's April Ross (Player of theYear), Stanford's Kristin Richards (Freshman of the Year) and Cal's RichFeller (Coach of the Year).

UCLA travels to No. 4 Pepperdine for a 7 pm match tonight, then willawait the NCAA Champoinship Selection at 5 pm PT on Sunday. TheChampionship selections will be broadcast live on ESPNEWS.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder