Jacob Rogers Wins Morris Trophy As Pac-10's Top Offensive Lineman

Dec. 5, 2003

Senior USC All-American offensive tackle Jacob Rogers has been named the winner of the 24th annual Morris Trophy, the Pac-10 announced today.

The Morris Trophy is a unique award given to the outstanding offensive and defensive linemen in the Pac-10 conference. What makes the award unique is the selection procedure, which has the starting offensive linemen in the conference voting for the defensive winner and vice versa. It is truly a players' award.

Rogers is a consensus All-American and two-time All-Pac-10 first team selection for USC. He has not allowed a sack this season as the leader of a line that has allowed the fewest sacks in the Pac-10. He's the first Trojan since Travis Claridge in 1998 to win the award.

Dave Ball of UCLA was named the winner on defense.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder