Jacob Rogers Wins Pac-10's Morris Trophy

Dec. 5, 2003

All-American first team offensive tackle Jacob Rogers has been named the winner of the Pac-10's Morris Trophy as the league's top offensive lineman.

Truly a player's award, the Pac-10's starting defensive linemen vote for the offensive winner and vice versa.

UCLA All-American defensive tackle Dave Ball was selected as the other Morris Trophy recipient.

Rogers, a senior who also is a two-time All-Pac-10 first teamer, has not allowed a sack this season.

This is the eighth time that a USC offensive lineman has won the Morris Trophy in the award's 24-year history. The other Trojan winners were Roy Foster (1980 and 1981), Bruce Matthews (1982), Jeff Bregel (1985), Pat Harlow (1990), Tony Boselli (1994) and Travis Claridge (1999). USC's George Achica (1982) and Darrell Russell (1996) won the defensive Morris Trophy.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder