Three Softball Players Named to USA Softball Elite Team

Jan. 9, 2004

Three Arizona Softball Players were named to the 2004 USA Softball National Women's Elite team on Friday. The 14-member team includes sophomore outfielder Autumn Champion, sophomore pitcher Alicia Hollowell, and freshman outfielder Caitlin Lowe.

The Elite team will represent the United States in the 2004 U.S. Champions Cup, the Canada Cup, and other events. Mississippi State head coach Jay Miller will act as head coach, assisted by Cal State Fullerton head coach Michelle Gromacki and Oregon State head coach Kirk Walker.

Eight of the 14 team members, including Lowe, were members of the 2003 Junior Women's World Championship team that captured the silver medal in China in October.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network