Arizona Divers Complete 2004 NCAA Zone E Diving Championships

March 13, 2004

Oklahoma City, Okla.- The Arizona men's and women's diving teams completed the 2004 NCAA Zone E Championships Saturday, as Arizona's senior Josh Anderson and freshman Mary Yarrison and senior Daniela Bemme qualified for the NCAA Championships.

' I was very pleased with our team's performances over the course of the last few days,' said Head Coach Michele Mitchell-Rocha, 'Arizona was represented very well.'

Anderson won the platform diving competition with 485.1 points, to earn the automatic bid for the NCAA Championships. Anderson qualified for the one-meter and three-meter diving competitions. Freshman J.J Aderholt finished 13th with 346.05 points.

For the women's diving team, Yarrison took second place in the platform diving competition with 406.5 points. Yarrison qualified for the one-meter, three-meter, and platform diving competitions for the NCAA Championships. Senior Daniela Bemme finished third in today's competition with 323.25 points, and freshman Megan McDonald finished ninth (323.25).

The top-three finishers on one-meter and three-meter springboard, along with the top-two finishers on platform are automatically qualified to compete at the NCAA Championships.

The Arizona women's swimming and diving team will travel to College Station, Texas on March 18-20 to compete in the 2004 NCAA Championships.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder