Diamond Dawgs Host OSU, Travel to Atlanta

April 12, 2004

SEATTLE - The Washington baseball team (19-10-1 overall and 5-4 in the Pac-10) takes a week off from Pac-10 Conference play this week.

Monday and Tuesday, the Huskies play host to Oregon State (19-11, 4-5) in a pair of non-conference games at Husky Ballpark. Monday's first pitch is set for 6:30 p.m. and Tuesday, game time is 2:30 p.m. The Huskies are expected to start Richie Lentz (3-2, 6.29) against OSU's Jonah Nickerson (2-0, 6.75) in a matchup of two freshman right-handers.

Tuesday's starting pitchers for both teams are yet to be determined.

Live statistics for the OSU games are available at gohuskies.com.

After the two games vs. the Beavers, the Huskies hit the road for one of their longest-ever road trips. Washington will travel to face Georgia Tech (20-14 overall, 4-5 ACC) in a three-game series at Russ Chandler Stadium in Atlanta. Washington's longest trip ever was to the Florida Marlins' spring training site in Jupiter, Fla., for a season-opening tournament in 1998.

Friday and Saturday's games begin at 7:00 p.m. EDT (4:00 p.m. PDT). Sunday's finale is a 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PDT) start. All three games will air on KKNW AM-1150, though Sunday's game will air on tape delay, beginning at 12 noon PDT.

After the series with the Yellow Jackets, the Dawgs return home to face Arizona in a three-game, Pac-10 series at Husky Ballpark April 23-25.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close