Field Set For 2004 NCCA Women's Golf Championships

May 10, 2004

Indianapolis, Ind. - The NCAA has released the teams and individuals that have advanced to the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships.

The championships will be conducted May 18-21, at Grand National Lake Course, Opelika, Alabama. Auburn University is hosting the championships.

Three regional competitions were held May 6-8. Of the 324 regional participants, 126 advanced to the finals. Eight teams and two individuals, not on a selected team, advanced from each regional. All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score.

Last year the University of Southern California claimed its first team title.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below.

East Region:
1. Duke
3. North Carolina
4. Florida State
5. Wake Forest
6. Furman
7. Tennessee
8. Oklahoma State

1. Adrienne Gautreaux, South Carolina
2. Adrienne Millican, East Carolina

Central Region:
1. Vanderbilt
2. Arizona
3. Michigan State
4. Southern California
5. Baylor
6. Purdue
7. New Mexico
8. Texas A&M

1. Laura Cross, Southern Methodist
2. Samantha Richdale, Illinois State

West Region:
2. California
3. Stanford
4. Washington
5. Georgia
6. Ohio State
7. Arizona State
8. Texas

1. Elizabeth Allen, Cal State Northridge
2. Ashley Gomes, San Jose State

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder