Men's Crew Announces Nominees For Pac-10 All Academic

May 10, 2004

STANFORD, Calif. - As the Cardinal prepares for the Pac 10 championships at Lake Natoma (May 16th), the crew has also garnered honors for their work in the classroom. The following is a list of STUDENT-athletes that have earned nominations for recognition in the classroom.

Matt Altman-Senior-Honors Mathematics
Shane Anderson-Senior- Engineering
David Banks-Junior-Urban Studies
Jeremy Barton-Sophomore-Undeclared
Zack Cooper- Junior-Public Policy
Jake Cornelius-Sophomore-Undeclared
Ben Crosby-Sophomore-Undeclared
Adam Eichner-Sophomore-Undeclared
Peter Frykman-Junior-Mechanical Engineering
Tully McGowan-Senior-Psychology
John Meier-Sophomore-Mechanical Engineering
Robert Meyer-Sophomore-Undeclared
Alex Pagon-Economics
Austin Shoemaker-Computer Science

The Cardinal will next race at the Pac 10's in Sacramento on Sunday, May 16th.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network