Awards Handed Out At Cal Crew Banquet

May 17, 2004

Cal Women's Crew held their annual awards banquet on Wednesday, May 12th at the university Faculty Club. The dinner and banquet are held to honor the team's top rowers who achieve success in both the classroom and on the water. Four awards are handed out on the night to the most deserving candidates. The awards include the Liz Miles Award (most promising frosh/novice), the Scholarship Award (highest GPA), the Most Improved Rower award, and the Bettina Bents Award (loyalty, proficiency and spirit). Cal Crew alumnae Denise Sangster (c/o 1980) was on hand to present the Bettina Bents award, and talk about the women for whom the award is named after.

2004 Cal Crew Award Recipients

Liz Miles Award (most promising frosh/novice)Jelena Djukic

Scholarship Award (highest GPA)Natasha LaBelle

Most Improved RowerJessica Patak

Bettina Bents Award (loyalty, proficiency and spirit)Remy HitomiMartha Helgeland

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder