Pac-10 Names All-Academic Teams

May 27, 2004
Complete Release

STANFORD, Calif. - Pacific-10 Conference Commissioner Tom Hansen has announced the All-Academic Teams for men's and women's rowing. The Stanford men's crew team earned 14 honors, while the Cardinal women tallied nine for a combined 23 accolades.

Stanford's Matt Altman, Shane Anderson, David Banks, Jeremy Barton, Zack Cooper, Ben Crosby, Adam Eichner, Peter Frykman, Tully McGowan, John Meier, Robert Meyer and Alex Pagon were named to the Academic All-Pac-10 First Team. Earning Honorable Mention were Jake Cornelius and Austin Shoemaker.

The Stanford women garnered six first-team honorees, including Kelly Garneski, Melissa Haury, Molly Loeb, Ashley Maloney, Jennifer McColloch and Margit Swemmer. Named to the All-Academic Second-Team were Laura Creager, Wendy Hoeveler and Abby Loughrey.

To be eligible for selection to the academic teams, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant substitute.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network