Golfers Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

May 28, 2004

Senior Brett Johnson and sophomore Alejandro Canizares of the men's team and junior Erin Tone of the women's team have earned first-team Pac-10 All-Academic golf honors.

Tone has a 3.78 grade point average in finance, Johnson has a 3.63 GPA in business/supply chain marketing while Canizares has a 3.93 GPA. Canizares is the defending 2003 NCAA champion.

Jesse Mueller earned second-team honors with a 3.29 grade point average in business.

Earning honorable mention for the women was senior Beatriz Conti, Sara Jones, Alissa Kuczka and Danell Peralta. Junior Kendall Critchfield, junior Pat Moore and sophomore Charly Simon earned honorable mention for the men.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder