Cardinal Women's Golf Has Four Named To Pac-10 All-Academic Teams

May 29, 2004

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Following are the 2004 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Golf All-Academicteams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athletemust have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Women's Golf

First Team
Lani Elston, ARIZ
Maria Kostina, WSU
Wendra Liang, STAN
Susie Mathews, UCLA
Erin Tone, ASU
Therese Wenslow, ORE

Second Team
Bridget Dwyer, UCLA
Jay-Lee Longbottom, WSU
Alex Lucio, OSU
Paige Mackenzie, WASH
Gina Umeck, UCLA
Whitney Welch, ARIZ

Honorable Mention: Erica Blasberg, So., ARIZ; Beatriz Conti, Sr., ASU; Katie Cunningham, Sr., ORE; Claire Dury,Sr., CAL; Kelly Husted, So., STAN; Sara Jones, So., ASU; Alissa Kuczka, So., ASU; Sarah Huarte, Sr., CAL;Stephanie Lue, So., STAN; Lindsay Morgan, Sr., WASH; Stephanie Parsley, So., WSU; Danella Perata, RS Fr.,ASU; Anna Rawson, Sr., USC; Angela Rho, Sr., STAN; Jamie Seefried, Jr., ORE; Michelle Timpani, So., ORE; KimWelch, Jr., WSU.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network