Men's Golf Has Four Tabbed To Pac-10 All-Academic Teams

May 29, 2004

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Following are the 2004 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Golf All-Academicteams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athletemust have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Men's Golf

First Team
Kevin Blue, STAN
Alejandro Canizares, ARIZ
Scott Carlyle, CAL
Sean Deacon, OSU
Brett Johnson, ASU
Jordan Madison, WSU

Second Team
Dustin Pewarchuk, ORE
Mitch Gillis, OSU
Travis Johnson, UCLA
Blake Mastsalir, STAN
Jesse Mueller, ASU
Peter Tomasulo, CAL

Honorable Mention: Kendall Critchfield, Jr., ASU; Scott MacDonald, So., STAN; Brock Mackenzie, Sr., OSU;Cameron MacKenzie, Jr., OSU; Pat Moore, Jr., ASU; Chris Nallen, Sr., ARIZ; Pat Phillips, Jr., STAN; Charly Simon,So., ASU; Michael Wilson, So., CAL.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder