Korom, Manhold Receive National Honors

June 3, 2004

ANN ARBOR, Mich. - USC rowers Andrea Korom and Simone Manhold have been named to the 2004 CRCA All-American teams, announced the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) on Wednesday, June 2. Korom, a senior, earned first-team accolades, while Manhold, a freshman, was named to the second team.

This is Korom second career All-American honor. In 2003 she was named to the CRCA second team.

Both rowers were members of the Trojans Varsity Eight boat this season, leading the team to a sixth-straight appearance at the NCAA Championships.

The All-America award is designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. The criteria include meeting eligibility rules as defined by the athlete's institution, participating in at least 75 percent of the season's races in the varsity boat, and the student-athlete's Head Coach must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

The All-America first and second teams were selected by the regional chairpersons following the NCAA Championships from the rowers who had received All-Region first team honors.

2004 CRCA All-America Awards

First Team
Diana Albrecht, Ohio State
Ashley Brzozowicz, Yale
Hannah England, Princeton
Tatiana Grigorieva, Ohio State
Sanda Hangan, Washington
Martha Helgeland, California
Stacey Hicks, Michigan State
Andrea Korom, USC
Leah Ketcheson, Michigan
Natalie Ladine, Notre Dame
Lis Lambert, Harvard-Radcliffe
Caroline Lind, Princeton
Heather Mandoli, Michigan
Chelsea Pemberton, Tennessee
Karen Prazar, Brown
Jennifer Reck, Virginia
Lindsay Shoop, Virginia
Maria Stevens, Yale
Ruth Stiver, Texas
Kaylan Vander Schilden, California
Marie Walcott, Brown
Coxswain: Erika Faires, Brown

Second Team
Katie Bargreen, Tennessee
Maria Bokulich, Gonzaga
Genevieve Cauchon-Voyer, Virginia
Kara Eiber, Boston University
Annabell Fago, Ohio State
Missy Fiesler, Stanford
Susan Francia, Pennsylvania
Anna Goodale, Syracuse
Kari Harmon, Wisconsin
Julie Keedy, Texas
Jenny Krawec, Miami
Stefanie Levner, Harvard-Radcliffe
Simone Manhold, USC
Katie O'Brien, Massachusetts
Erin Patterson, Washington State
Melissa Roche, Minnesota
Yvonneke Stenken, Washington
Amber Straight, Duke
Kim Taggart, Princeton
Laura Terheyden, California
Julia White-Hoppe, Oregon State
Coxswain: Michelle Parris, Princeton

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder