Torres, Graff Win 2004 Pac-10 Conference Medal

June 4, 2004

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Men's tennis player Ruben Torres and women's water polo goalie Kelly Graff have been awarded the 2003-04 Pac-10 Medal, announced conference commissioner Tom Hansen on Wednesday, June 2.

The annual award is given to an outstanding male and female student-athlete at each of the 10 conference institutions. The honors are awarded based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

The Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Luncheon held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's Basketball Tournament next March. Following are the 2003-04 awardees:

2003-04 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners
Arizona - Chris Nallen (golf), Wendy Allen (softball)
Arizona State - Nick Brunelli (swimming), Phelan Wright (softball)
California - Attila Banhidy (water polo), Natalie Coughlin (swimming)
Oregon - Luke Jackson (basketball), Jennifer Poore (softball)
Oregon State - Jed Pennell (wrestling), Brite Steven (swimming)
Stanford - Dan Gill (gymnastics), Tara Kirk (swimming)
UCLA - Tobias Clemens (tennis), Yvonne Tousek (gymnastics)
USC - Ruben Torres (tennis), Kelly Graff (water polo)
Washington - Brock Mackenzie (golf), Giuliana Mendiola (basketball)
Washington State - Tim Gehring (track & field), Nicole Wilcox (soccer)

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network