UCLA Football Practice Begins on August 11

July 22, 2004

UCLA will open its 2004 pre-season football practice on Wednesday, August 11. The Bruins will practice once daily from August 11 through August 15 as part of the NCAA acclimatization process.

Two-a-day practices will begin on Monday, August 16 and continue through Friday, August 27. New NCAA rules instituted last season prohibit two practices on back-to-back days.

On Saturday, August 21, the Bruins will hold its first major scrimmage of Fall Camp. Gates will open at 9:00 a.m., the team will stretch at 10:00 a.m. and the scrimmage will begin at the end of stretching. Following the scrimmage, the players and coaches will be available for autographs and photographs.

All practices will be between August 11 and 25 will be on Spaulding Field and will be open to the public. Practices beginning August 26 will be closed.

At UCLA (Spaulding Field) - Open To Public

Wednesday, August 11 - 3:30-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 12 - 9:00-11:00 a.m. (MEDIA DAY)

Thursday, August 12 - 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Friday, August 13 - 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 14 - 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 15 - 3:00-5:15 p.m. (no Sunday interviews)

Monday, August 16 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 17 - 9:00 -11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 18 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 19- 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Friday, August 20 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 21 - 10:00 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, August 22 - 3:30-5:45 p.m. (no Sunday interviews)

Monday, August 23 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 24 - 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 25 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close