ESPN Officially Announces Plans to Televise Game at Boise State

July 8, 2004

Corvallis, Ore. - ESPN announced Thursday that it will televise the Oregon State University at Boise State University football game. The network requested BSU and the Western Athletic Conference to accommodate a date switch to Fri., Sept. 10. Kickoff is slated for 7 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. MDT) from Bronco Stadium.

The announcement gives OSU a pair of season opening contests on the cable network. The Beavers will tangle with defending Bowl Championship Series national champion Louisiana State Tigers Sat., Sept. 4. Kickoff from Tiger Stadium is scheduled for 3 p.m. PDT (5 p.m. CDT).

The Beavers and Broncos will meet for the fourth time; OSU has won the three previous contests. OSU ended the Broncos 13-game winning streak last season with a 26-24 victory at Reser Stadium. The Beavers' only venture to Boise was during the 1989 season, a 37-30 win.

Boise State finished No. 15 in the ESPN/Coaches Poll last season and captured the inaugural Fort Worth Bowl with a 34-31 victory over Texas Christian University. The Broncos have also won 32 of their last 33 games at home.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close