Catalina Morris Named To World University Games Softball Team

Oct. 6, 2004

Oklahoma City, Okla. - USA Softball announced today the 16-member roster selected for competition at the 1st World University Games for Softball, October 26-31, in Plant City, FL. The roster consists of players from eight different Universities and four separate collegiate conferences.

The 16 players selected for the 2004 USA Softball Women's Elite Team are:

Monica Abbott, Salinas, CA; Tennessee
Caitlin Benyi, Scottsdale, AZ; UCLA
Sara Dean, Valencia, CA; Auburn
Norrelle Dickson, Orange, CA; Oklahoma
Lisa Dodd, San Diego, CA; UCLA
Andrea Duran, Selma, CA; UCLA
Kristie Fox, San Diego, CA; Arizona
Vicky Galindo, Union City, CA; California-Berkeley
Any Harre, Nashville, IL; Southern Illinois University
Alicia Hollowell, Suisun, CA; Arizona
Kami Keiter, Arvada, CO; Oklahoma
Jodie Legaspi, Garden Grove, CA; UCLA
Caitlin Lowe, Tustin, CA; Arizona
Catalina Morris, Sonoita, AZ; Stanford
Heather Scaglione, San Diego, CA; Oklahoma
Emily Zaplatosch, Scottsdale, AZ; UCLA

The 2004 Elite Team will be led by head coach Jay Miller (Born in Aurora, IL; Resides in Starkville, MS/ head coach at Mississippi State) and assisted by Michelle Gromacki (Huntington Beach, CA/ head coach at Cal State Fullerton) and Kirk Walker (Keizer, OR/ head coach at Oregon State).

A field of 10 countries including Australia, Canada, China, Chinese Taipei, Guatemala, Japan, the Netherlands, Russia, Uganda, and the USA will compete in the five day event. The championship will be jointly organized by the United States Collegiate Sports Council and the International Softball Federation and will be ran in accordance with the most recent technical regulations of FISU and the International Softball Federation (ISF).

Be sure to visit during the World University Games to get up to date scores, game stories, box scores and photos.

courtesy of USA Softball

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder