Cardinal Women's Golf Hosts Stanford Pepsi Intercollegiate

Oct. 12, 2004

Stanford, Calif. - The Stanford women's golf team is set to host the Stanford Pepsi Intercollegiate, October 15-17, at the Stanford Golf Course (par 72/6,168 yards). Teams comprised of five individuals will play 18 holes each day for three days (54 hole total) with the four low scores counting towards the team score.

Stanford will be joined by Oregon, Oregon St., Washington, Washington State, Arizona State, UCLA, Vanderbilt, New Mexico, Pepperdine, Arizona, San Jose St., Tulsa, New Mexico St., Texas, Texas Tech, UNLV, and Southern California.

Duke won the tournament last year, carding a three-round total of 845. Erica Blasberg, from Arizona, and Elizabeth Janangelo, from Duke, tied for top medalist honors (209).

The 2004 season marks the 42nd year of the Stanford/Pepsi Intercollegiate. The Cardinal have won the tournament four times (1982, 1984, 1985 and 1997). Stanford's individual medalist include Joanne Pacillo in 1982, Kathy McCarthy in 1984, Julie Carmichael in 1985, Mhairi McKay tied for first in 1995 and Hilary Homeyer in 1997.

Caroline O'Connor will field the following student-athletes for the tournament: Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Lauren Todd, Kelly Husted, Jenna Seki and Wendra Liang. Stephanie Lue will compete as an individual.

Tee times begin at 8:30 a.m. on Friday from the first and 10th tees. The Cardinal will tee off from the first tee starting at 10 a.m.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder