Pac-10 Names All-Academic Volleyball Team

Nov. 22, 2004

Walnut Creek, Calif. - The 2004 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Volleyball All-Academic teams were announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Six Stanford student-athletes were tabbed to the teams, including sophomore middle blocker Lizzie Suiter, who was a first-team selection. Senior Ogonna Nnamani and Leahi Hall were second-team honorees while Katie Goldhahn, Kristin Richards and Courtney Schultz were honorable mention selections.

First Team

Emily Adams, USCKristin Bitter, OREMegan Camp, WSUAllison Lawrence, OSUCandace Lee, WASHLiz Suiter, STANSarah Watkins, ASU

Second Team

Alison Billingsley, WSUAmanda Eggert, OSULeahi Hall, STANOgonna Nnamani, STANKatie O'Neil, ORECourtney Thompson, WASHSanja Tomasevic, WASH

Honorable MentionStephanie Butkus, So., ARIZ; Bibiana Candelas, Jr., USC; Samantha Carter, So., CAL; Meghan Cumpston, So.,ARIZ; Danka Danicic, Jr., WASH; Amanda Fox, So., CAL; Kimi Freeburg, So., USC; Kim Glass, Jr., ARIZ; KatieGoldhahn, Jr., STAN; Jolene Killough, Sr., ARIZ; Alexis Kollias, Jr., CAL; Kaitlin Leck, Sr., WASH; Erin Little,So., ORE; Colby Lyman, So., UCLA; Heather Madison, So., ORE; Nicole Morton, So., ASU; Alicia Powers, Jr., CAL;Kristin Richards, So., STAN; Brittany Ringel, Sr., UCLA; Alicia Robinson, Sr., USC, Kelly Russell, Jr., ORE;Courtney Schultz, Jr., STAN; Debora Seilhamer, So., USC; Natalie Smart, So., CAL; WASH; Lauren Westendorf,Sr., ORE; Abby Windell, So., OSU; Chrissie Zartman, Sr., UCLA.