Stanford Chosen To Host NCAA Volleyball Regional In 2005

Feb. 3, 2005

Indianapolis, Ind. - The NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Committee is pleased to announce the following sites for regional competition of the 2005 NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Championships: The Qwest Center in Omaha, Nebraska; the Recreation Building in University Park, Pennsylvania; the Maples Pavilion in Stanford, California; and the G. Rollie White Coliseum in College Station, Texas. The University of Nebraska, Lincoln; Pennsylvania State University; Stanford University; and Texas A&M University will serve as hosts for regionals, which will be held December 8-9, 9-10 or 10-11.

'We are thrilled to have the opportunity to bring our regional championships to these four outstanding sites. Having the opportunity to pre-select our regionals has made these rounds of the championship stronger than ever and a better student-athlete experience. The volleyball committee felt this year's selections were very capable of building on this success and continuing to take it to the next level,' commented Julie Hermann, chair of the NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Committee.

The 2005 championship will be held in San Antonio, Texas, at the Alamodome, December 15 and 17. The 2006 championship will be held in Omaha, Nebraska, at the Qwest Center and Arena, December 14 and 16. The 2007 championship will be held in Sacramento, California, at ARCO Arena, December 13 and 15.

Stanford University captured the 2004 NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Championship.

For more information about the 2005 championship, visit or

courtesy of NCAA

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network