Stanford Women Head to Crew Classic

March 30, 2005

The Stanford Women's Crew team heads south for the 32nd San DiegoCrew Classic today. This regatta promises to be the first early testof Stanford's potential speed for the 2005 spring racing season.Fully recovered from spring training and injuries, the Stanford Womenshould be ready to challenge some of the country's finest at thishistoric regatta. Racing begins with heats on Saturday morning. TheVarsity 8 will see Tennessee, Texas, UCLA, and Purdue in theJessop-Whittier Cup event at 9:00AM with the top three boatsqualifying for the Grand Final. The Junior Varsity 8 will seeWashington State, Notre Dame, Miami, San Diego State, and UC Irvinein their heat at 10:20 with the two boats qualifying for the GrandFinal. Grand Finals will be on Sunday. To watch the races live goto

Racing in the Varsity 8 will be: Jen Brown(coxswain), Missy Fiesler,Sam Magee, Stephanie Morrison, Stephanie Connolly, Carly York, MargitZwemer, Kerry Birk, and Susan BeVille.

Racing in the Junior Varsity 8 will be: Kelly Garneski (coxswain),Christina Liebner, Liz Harrison, Laura Creager, Alexis Peterson,Jessica Hernandez, Jessi Reel, Lani Marsden, and Claire Sadler.

Spares: Adassa Richardson, Rachel Vernon, and Nadia Shaikh.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network