Pac-10 Names All-Academic Wrestling Team

March 31, 2005

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif., -- Following are the 2005 Pacific-10 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team                   Yr.    GPA     MajorMorgan Atkinson, CS Fullerton   So     3.59    Business AdministrationLex Case, BSU                   So     3.77    SpanishMichael Clarkston, UC Davis     Grad   3.71    EducationMark Egesdal, Stanford          Jr     3.55    Computer ScienceAdam Daniel, OSU                Sr     3.61    HistoryJeremy Larson, OSU              So     3.55    Business AdministrationA.J. Lawrence, PSU              Jr     3.84    PhysicsRiston Martinnen, CS Fullerton  Sr     3.83    KinesiologyEric Parker, CS Bakersfield     So     3.57    HistoryJoshua Zupancic, Stanford       RFr    3.67    Undecided

Second Team Yr. GPA MajorRyan Bergman, CS Bakersfield So 3.49 EconomicsBrian Busby, CS Bakersfield Jr 3.25 Natural SciencesKainoa Casco, PSU So 3.45 Business AdministrationMatt Gentry, Stanford Sr 3.26 Human BiologyImad Kharbush, Stanford Jr 3.38 Management Science/EngineeringEric Melgares, Cal Poly RFr 3.46 Mechanical EngineeringVic Moreno, Cal Poly Sr 3.23 KinesiologyTim Norman, OSU Sr 3.19 Human Development & Family ScienceLarry Ozowara, Stanford Jr 3.51 PsychologyShawn Ritzenthaler, Stanford Jr 3.28 Computer Science

Honorable Mention: Raymond Blake, Stanford; Brennan Corbett, Stanford; Cooper Fouch, UC Davis; Juston Johnson, Stanford; Joey Lucas, Oregon; Bryan Medelez, OSU; Brian Perry, Stanford; Nathan Peterson, Stanford; Casey Phelps, BSU; Curtis Ray, ASU; Reed Shelger, UC Davis; Anthony Weber, OSU.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network