Nikki Blue Named To Kodak/WBCA Honorable Mention All-America Team

April 4, 2005

UCLA junior guard Nikki Blue (Bakersfield, Calif.) has been recognized as a Kodak/WBCA honorable mention All-American. Blue led UCLA in scoring (17.0 ppg) and assists (6.0 apg) in 2004-05.

Blue earlier received AP honorable mention All-America acclaim and was also selected to the Kodak/WBCA All-Region 8 team. She earned first-team All-Pac-10 honors for the third consecutive year and was also named to the mid-season Naismith Award list and the pre-season Wade Trophy and Wooden Award All-America lists. In addition, she was selected to the Pac-10 All-Tournament team after a career-high 36-point performance in the quarterfinals against Arizona State. In Pac-10 play, Blue led the conference with a scoring average of 18.8 points and also posted averages of 6.7 assists, 5.6 rebounds and 3.6 steals. On the year, she recorded 10 20-point games, including two 30-point games, and had two double-doubles.

Future Bruin Ashlee Trebilcock (Newhall, CA/Hart HS) started for the White Team in the WBCA High School All-America game in Indianapolis, IN on Saturday. She played 19 minutes and shot 2-3 from the field, scoring four points with three rebounds and one assist as the White Team defeated the Red Team, 92-88. Trebilcock was named the CIF Southern Section Division IAA Tri-Player of the Year after averaging 22.1 points, 3.9 assists and four rebounds a game.

2004-05 Kodak/WBCA All-American Team

First Team
Seimone Augustus (LSU)
Jacqueline Batteast (Notre Dame)
Monique Currie (Duke)
Jessica Davenport (Ohio State)
Sandora Irvin (Texas Christian)
Janel McCarville (Minnesota)
Kendra Wecker (Kansas State)
Tan White (Mississippi State)
Candice Wiggins (Stanford)
Sophia Young (Baylor)

HONORABLE MENTION (In alphabetical order):
Steffanie Blackmon (Baylor), Nikki Blue (UCLA), Meg Bulger (West Virginia), Ryan Coleman (Eastern Michigan), Jazz Covington (Louisville), Tasha Crain (Louisiana Tech), Jessica Dickson (South Florida), Janielle Dodds (SMU), Shay Doron (Maryland), Megan Duffy (Notre Dame), Ashley Earley (Vanderbilt), Ashley Elliott (Wyoming), Shyra Ely (Tennessee), Kate Endress (Ball State), Julie Gjertsen (Weber State), Shareese Grant (Old Dominion), Roneeka Hodges (Florida State), Tasha Humphrey (Georgia), Dionnah Jackson (Oklahoma), Tiffany Jackson (Texas), Tamara James (Miami), Temeka Johnson (LSU), Cathrine Kraayeveld (Oregon), Ivory Latta (North Carolina), Kristen Mann (UCSB), Anna Montanana (George Washington), Tiffany Mor (University of Wisconsin-Green Bay), Anne O'Neil (Iowa State), Shawntinice Polk (Arizona), Cappie Pondexter (Rutgers), Liz Shimek (Michigan State), Khara Smith (DePaul), Kim Smith (Utah), Jess Strom (Penn State), Ann Strother (Connecticut), Shona Thorburn (Utah), Kendra Wecker (Kansas State), Dee-Dee Wheeler (Arizona), Tanisha Wright (Penn State).

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:45 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network