NCAA Announces Regional Fields For Women's Golf

April 25, 2005

Indianapolis, In. - The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2005 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships Regionals.

Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 5-7 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition, and all national championships policies will apply.

A total of 324 participants have been selected for the regional competition. Of these players, 126 will advance to the championships finals May 17-20. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each region.

The championships finals will be held at Sunriver Resort on the Meadows Course, Sunriver, Oregon, hosted by Oregon State University and Sunriver Resort.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

East Regional
The East regional will be played May 5-7 at the University of Florida Golf Course, Gainesville, Florida, hosted by the University of Florida. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Teams:1. Duke (Atlantic Coast Conference)2. Pepperdine3. Washington4. Ohio State (Big Ten Conference)5. Florida6. Tulane (Conference USA)7. Furman (Southern Conference)8. Virginia9. North Carolina-Wilmington10. Mississippi State11. North Carolina State12. South Carolina13. Vanderbilt14. Miami (Florida)15. East Carolina16. Coastal Carolina (Big South Conference)17. Princeton (Ivy Group)18. James Madison (Colonial Athletic Association)19. Jackson State (Southwestern Athletic Conference)20. Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley Conference)21. CampbellIndividuals:1. Adrienne White, Louisville2. Meghan Little, Louisville3. Brooke Mangan, Alabama-Birmingham

Central Regional
The Central regional will be played May 5-7 at Jerry S. Rawls Course, Lubbock, Texas, hosted by Texas Tech University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Teams:1. Auburn (Southeastern Conference)2. Arizona State3. New Mexico4. LSU5. Wake Forest6. Texas7. Missouri8. Arkansas9. Michigan10. Tulsa (Western Athletic Conference)11. TCU12. Southern Methodist13. Purdue14. Michigan State15. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)16. Baylor17. Texas A& M18. South Florida19. Texas Tech20. Notre Dame21. Long Island (Northeast Conference)Individuals:1. Louise Kenney, Iowa State2. Emily Milberger, Oklahoma3. Merynn Ito, Nebraska

West Regional
The West regional will be played May 5-7 at New Mexico State University Golf Course, Las Cruces, New Mexico, hosted by New Mexico State University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Teams:1. UCLA (Pacific-10 Conference)2. Georgia3. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)4. Tennessee5. Southern California6. Arizona7. California8. Washington State9. Stanford10. UNLV (Mountain West Conference)11. Oregon12. San Francisco13. UC Irvine (Big West Conference)14. Brigham Young15. Colorado State16. Portland State (Big Sky Conference)17. Northwestern18. Oral Roberts (Mid-Continent Conference)19. Illinois State (Missouri Valley Conference)20. Georgia State (Atlantic Sun Conference)21. Denver (Sun Belt Conference)Individuals:1. Kay Hoey, Long Beach State2. Laura Luethke, Fresno State3. Renee Skidmore, Idaho

courtesy of NCAA

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder