Oregon State Hosts NCAA Championships Next Week

May 9, 2005

Indianapolis - The NCAA has released the teams and individuals that have advanced to the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, which will be conducted May 17-20, at Sunriver Resort, the Meadows Course, in Sunriver, Oregon. Oregon State University and Sunriver Resort are hosting the championships.

Three regional competitions were held May 5-7. Of the 324 regional participants, 126 advanced to the finals. Eight teams and two individuals, not on a selected team, advanced from each regional.

All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition at the NCAA Championships. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below.

East Region:1. Ohio State2. Duke3. Furman4. Pepperdine5. Virginia6. Tulane7. Florida8. Washington

Central Region:1. Auburn2. Texas A&M3. Missouri4. Arizona State5. Tulsa6. Purdue7. Michigan State8. Arkansas

West Region:1. UCLA2. Tennessee3. California4. Southern California5. Oklahoma State6. UC Irvine7. Brigham Young8. Stanford

Individuals:1. Kristen Svicarovich, Vanderbilt2. Jenna Pearson, South Carolina3. Lisa Ferrero, Texas4. Brooke Shelton, LSU5. Kay Hoey, Long Beach State6. Johnna Nealy, Oregon

Last year UCLA overcame several rain delays and stiff competition from a top-notch field to win its second Division I Women's Golf Championships team title May 18-22 at Auburn's Grand National Golf Course.

For ticket information, call 800/GO-BEAVS (800/462-3287). For golf championships results, go to the NCAA Web site at www.ncaasports.com.

For coverage of the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, turn to the Golf Channel for the final three rounds (one day tape delay) Thursday, May 19, Friday, May 20 and Saturday, May 21.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder