Pac-10 Names 2004-05 Conference Medal Winners

June 24, 2005


Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The 2004-05 Pacific-10 Conference Medal winners were announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

The Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Luncheon held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's Basketball Tournament next March. Following are the 2004-05 awardees:

2004-05 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners

School - Men - Women

Arizona - Channing Frye, Basketball - Emily Mason, Swimming
Arizona State - Andrew Walter, Football - Kylan Loney, Basketball
California - Graham Ackerman, Gymnastics - Kelly Anderson, Softball
Oregon - Sven Swinnen, Tennis - Cathrine Kraayeveld, Basketball
Oregon State - Bill Swancutt, Football - Mari Embertson, Swimming
Stanford - Tony Azevedo, Water Polo - Ogonna Nnamani, Volleyball
UCLA - Joseph Axelrad, Water Polo - Natalie Golda, Water Polo
USC - Ray Vincent, Swimming - Emily Adams, Volleyball
Washington - C.J. Klaas, Soccer - Tina Frimpong, Socc
Washington State - Calvin Armstrong, Football - Kim Welch, Golf

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder