Josh Linehan and Ben Siegert Named to Outland Trophy Watch Lists

June 29, 2005

Corvallis, Ore. - Oregon State University football student-athletes Josh Linehan and Ben Siegert have been selected to the 36-member Football Writers Association of America Outland Trophy Watch List, it was announced Wednesday. Both Linehan and Seigert are juniors.

Linehan is an offensive tackle from Banks who started all 12 games last season as a redshirt-freshman. His play on the line helped the Beavers rank seventh in the nation in 2004 for passing offense at 308.8 yards per game.

Siegert is a defensive tackle from Glendale, Ariz., who has started 25 consecutive games. He made 30 tackles last season and helped the defensive unit rank second in the Pac-10 Conference and 18th in the NCAA for yards allowed per game at 313.3 yards.

Oregon State is one of eight programs with two individuals on the Watch List, joining Auburn, Miami, Utah, Michigan, California, Minnesota and Texas.

The Outland Trophy is awarded to the best interior offensive or defensive lineman in college football.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network