Four Medal Winners From 2004 Olympics Headline At 2005 Janet Evans Invitational

July 12, 2005

LOS ANGELES -- 2004 Athens Olympic medal winners Dana Kirk, Rhi Jeffrey, Gabe Woodward and Bart Kizierowski and Olympic finalist Kalyn Keller are among the headliners scheduled to compete at the 12th annual Janet Evans Invitational at the USC McDonald's Swim Stadium from Thursday through Sunday (July 14-17).

The Janet Evans Invitational, presented by Speedo, is one of the largest U.S. meets in the nation and is part of the U.S. Grand Prix series. This week's meet will feature club teams from throughout Southern California and much of the Western United States as well as a handful of international swimmers.

The Invitational is named after one of the world's greatest female Olympic swimmers, Janet Evans, who was a four-time Olympic gold medalist and former USC assistant coach.

The meet kicks off on Thursday (July 14) at 5 p.m. with timed finals of the 800m freestyle. Preliminaries will begin at 9 a.m. and finals start at 5 p.m. Friday through Sunday.

Results will be available at: and

Tickets will be available for purchase at the USC McDonald's Swim Stadium each day of the event: $3 for prelims and $5 for finals. For more information, call (213) 740-8444.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder