Derek Hagan Named Semi-Finalist For Biletnikoff Award

Nov. 15, 2005

TEMPE, Ariz. - Arizona State University senior wide receiver Derek Hagan has been named one of 15 finalists for the Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to the nation's top wide receiver.

Hagan, from Palmdale, Calif., caught his 249th career pass on Saturday against UCLA, giving him the most career receptions in Pacific-10 Conference history. On the year, Hagan has caught 68 passes for 1,066 yards and eight touchdowns. He is the first player in ASU history to record three straight 1,000-yard receiving seasons. He holds almost every major receiving record in Sun Devil history.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club to the NCAA's Top Wide Receiver. Last year's recipient was Braylon Edwards of Michigan.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder