Jason Hill A Semifinalist For Biletnikoff Award

Nov. 15, 2005

PULLMAN, Wash. - Washington State University wide receiver Jason Hill has been named one of 15 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to the nation's top receiver.

Hill, a junior from San Francisco, Calif., has caught 57 passes for 1,048 yards and a school-record 13 touchdowns this season. He has caught at least one touchdown in eight of his nine games played and went for career-highs of 240 yards and three touchdowns against California last month. Hill is WSU's career leader with 25 receiving touchdowns, which ranks tied for 12th on the all-time Pacific-10 Conference list.

Hill is one of six semifinalists from the Pac-10, joining Oregon's Demetrius Williams, Arizona State's Derek Hagan, Oregon State's Mike Hass and USC teammates Dwayne Jarrett and Steve Smith. The Cougars will conclude their 2005 season Saturday when they face Washington in the annual Apple Cup, televised by FSN with a 12:15 p.m. kickoff from Husky Stadium.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation and will be announced on the ESPN College Football Awards Show Dec. 8 in Orlando, Fla.

2005 Biletnikoff Award Semifinalists

Jason Hill, Washington State
Calvin Johnson, Georgia Tech
Chad Jackson, Florida
Charles Sharon, Bowling Green
Demetrius Williams, Oregon
Derek Hagan, Arizona State
Dwayne Jarrett, USC
Greg Jennings, Western Michigan
Hank Baskett, New Mexico
Jason Avant, Michigan
Jeff Smardzija, Notre Dame
Jovon Bouknight, Wyoming
Martin Nance, Miami (Ohio)
Mike Hass, Oregon State
Steve Smith, USC

-- wsucougars.com --

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder