Lincecum Earns Another All-America Honor

Dec. 27, 2005

Washington junior pitcher Tim Lincecum, who was named a second-team preseason All-American last week by the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Assocation, was today tabbed as a third-team preseason All-American by Collegiate Baseball newspaper.

Lincecum, a right-hander from Renton's Liberty High School, is a two-time All-Pac-10 first-team selection during his two previous seasons at the UW. He enters his third season only 11 strikeouts short of the Husky career rccord (303, Jeff Heaverlo). He has posted a career record of 18-9 and has an earned run average of only 3.32 over his Husky tenure. In 216.2 career innings, he's allowed only 145 hits and struck out 292.

The Huskies begin the spring practice season Jan. 17 and open the 2006 season with a three-game series at New Mexico State, beginning Feb. 10, in Las Cruces, N.M.

Here are Collegiate Baseball's preseason All-America first, second and third teams:

RHP Dallas Buck, Oregon State
LHP Andrew Miller, North Carolina
RHP Max Scherzer, Missouri
RHP Joba Chamberlain, Nebraska
RHP Kyle McCulloch, Texas
RHP Ian Kennedy, USC
Relief Brett Jensen, Nebraska
C Chad Tracy, Pepperdine
1B Matt LaPorta, Florida
2B Taylor Harbin, Clemson
3B Wes Hodges, Georgia Tech
SS Jay Heafner, Davidson
OF Shane Robinson, Florida State
OF Drew Stubbs, Texas
OF Nathan Southard, Tulane
DH Chris Carlson, New Mexico
UT Joe Savery, Rice

RHP Mickey Storey, Florida Atlantic
LHP Nick Hill, Army
LHP Scott Reese, Creighton
RHP Luke Trubee, Dayton
RHP Johnny Dorn, Nebraska
RHP Jonah Nickerson, Oregon St.ate
RHP Adrian Alaniz, Texas
Relief Blair Erickson, UC Irvine
Relief Kevin Gunderson, Oregon State
C Jeff Kunkel, Michigan
C J.P. Arencibia, Tennessee
1B Matt Rizzotti, Manhattan
1B Luke Hopkins, New Mexico State
2B Jordan Pacheco, New Mexico
3B Chris Coghlan, Mississippi
SS Josh Rodriguez, Rice
OF Mark Wright, Mississippi
OF Jon Jay, Miami (Fla.)
OF John Raynor, UNC Wilmington
UT Heath Rollins, Winthrop

RHP Kenn Kasparek, Texas
RHP Eddie Degerman, Rice
RHP Blake Wood, Georgia Tech
LHP Clay Dirks, Louisiana State
RHP Tim Lincecum, Washington
RHP Tim Bascom, Central Florida
LHP Keith Weiser, Miami (Ohio)
LHP James Adkins, Tennessee
RHP Daniel Bard, North Carolina
Relief Daniel Best, Southern Mississippi
Relief Tyler Chambliss, Florida State
Relief Vinnie Pestano, Cal State Fullerton
Relief Darren O'Day, Florida
Relief Paul Koss, USC
C Jordan Newton, Western Kentucky
C Michael Ambort, Lamar
1B Justin Baum, Pacific
1B Aaron Bates, North Carolina State
1B Mike Priest, Campbell
1B Aaron Grijalva, Liberty
1B Chris Johnson, Stetson
2B Jim Negrych, Pittsburgh
2B Chris Campbell, Charleston
2B Scott Sizemore, Va. Commonwealth
3B Evan Longoria, Long Beach St.ate
3B Brad Emaus, Tulane
3B Derek Schermerhorn, Wichita State
3B Beau Mills, Fresno State
3B Matt Poulk, N.C. Wilmington
SS Mitch Hilligoss, Purdue
SS Chuck Hargis, East Tennessee State
OF Brennan Boesch, California
OF Mike McBryde, Florida Atlantic
OF Shane Byrne, East Tennessee State
OF Jeremy Jones, North Carolina A&T
UT Matt Wieters, Georgia Tech

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder