Hartley Wins 1M Springboard At NCAA Zone E Championships

March 10, 2006

Senior Blythe Hartley won the women's 1-meter dive for the second-consecutive year with 670.15 points and Joona Puhakka of Arizona State also won the men's 3-meter finals in day-one action at the NCAA Division I Zone E Diving Regionals at Oklahoma Community College.

Following Hartly in the women's 1-meter for the second year in a row was Qiong-Jie Huang of Hawai'i with 605.90 points. Cassidy Krug of Stanford placed third with 594.00 points. USC's next highest finisher was Lindsay Draper in 15th (464.20).

Junior Michael Hilde took fifth on 3-mter (672.80) and junior Kenny Jenkins took seventh (647.30)

Womens's 1M FinalsPlace  Score                Diver                                     Affiliation1          670.10             Blythe Hartley                           USC2          605.90             QiongJie Huang                        Hawai'i3          594.00             Cassidy Krug                           Stanford4          580.95             Tiffany Manning                        Arizona5          570.00             Rui Wang                                 Hawai'i6          559.45             Megan Farrow                         Hawai'i7          536.90             Kelsey Patterson                      Utah8          521.40             Marisa Samaniego                    UCLA9          509.95             Sara Clark                                UCLA10        509.00             Erin Hobbs                               Arizona State11        495.10             Sarah Ohr                                Stanford12        477.10             Katie Lampe                            Stanford13        468.15             Devon Owen                            Nevada14        466.75             Natalie Hughes                         Northern Arizona15        464.20             Lindsay Draper                         USC16        460.40             Carrie Quinn                             New Mexico17        455.15             Elyse Hall                                 Colorado State18        439.35             Karin Knudson                         Colorado State

Womens's 1M PrelimsPlace Score Diver Affiliation1 342.35 Blythe Hartley USC2 288.55 QiongJie Huang Hawai'i3 286.35 Tiffany Manning Arizona4 282.40 Cassidy Krug Stanford5 281.00 Rui Wang Hawai'i6 280.85 Megan Farrow Hawai'i7 264.25 Kelsey Patterson Utah8 259.10 Marisa Samaniego UCLA9 255.50 Sara Clark UCLA10 251.10 Erin Hobbs Arizona State11 239.30 Devon Owen Nevada12 231.60 Katie Lampe Stanford13 231.20 Sarah Ohr Stanford14 227.95 Elyse Hall Colorado State15 226.85 Natalie Hughes Northern Arizona16 226.30 Lindsay Draper USC17 225.10 Carrie Quinn New Mexico18 224.55 Karin Knudson Colorado State19 224.25 Ginni van Katwijk Wyoming20 219.60 Tess Schofield UCLA21 218.75 Angela Nelson BYU22 216.95 Brandy Chapman UNLV23 215.55 Brittany Hill UCLA24 211.20 Megan McDonald Arizona25 209.35 Hannah Duckett Denver26 209.10 Emily Keefer Wyoming27 208.95 Dara Marin Northern Arizona28 206.90 Blair Buder Northern Arizona29 204.35 Paige Thompson UCLA30 201.30 Holly Watson Denver31 201.20 Anna Braszkiewicz Utah32 201.05 Kimberly Popp USC33 200.65 Brittany Wainwright Wyoming34 200.10 Holly Kast Arizona35 197.90 Wendy Williams UNLV36 192.15 Tara Capsuto Cal37 187.85 Nichole McLean UNLV38 187.05 Candice Minette Nevada39 183.00 Allison Scaife Arizona40 182.65 Danielle Borth Northern Arizona41 182.20 Emily Hanson Hawai'i42 178.30 Jackie Jones UC Irvine43 175.80 Rachel Pearson UC Irvine44 148.65 Franny Brittle UC Irvine

Men's 3M FinalsPlace Score Diver Affiliation1 879.95 Joona Puhakka Arizona State2 746.95 Sterling Richards Utah3 699.40 Dwight Dumais Stanford4 696.65 Mats Wiktorsson Hawai'i5 672.80 Michael Hilde USC6 663.10 John Collier Arizona7 647.30 Kenny Jenkins USC8 631.00 Brant Bingham Arizona State9 590.70 Kevin Bretting Wyoming10 587.30 John Lynch Wyoming11 576.20 Aarpn Feight Denver12 560.40 Nathan Kim Stanford13 545.75 Billy Sweeney Arizona State14 528.30 Sam Helvie Cal15 525.50 Javier Rivas Cal16 514.25 Andy Jones Utah17 491.20 Ron Morris BYU18 466.70 Mark Wes Cal

Men's 3M PrelimsPlace Score Diver Affiliation1 421.85 Joona Puhakka Arizona State2 377.65 Sterling Richards Utah3 346.15 Mats Wiktorsson Hawai'i4 342.30 Michael Hilde USC5 340.15 Dwight Dumais Stanford6 329.65 John Collier Arizona7 315.50 Kenny Jenkins USC8 313.85 John Lynch Wyoming9 311.80 Brant Bingham Arizona State10 286.00 Kevin Bretting Wyoming11 277.95 Nathan Kim Stanford12 273.05 Aaron Feight Denver13 266.85 Billy Sweeney Arizona State14 259.35 Javier Rivas Cal15 253.60 Andy Jones Utah16 242.55 Sam Helvie Cal17 242.30 Mark Wes Cal18 239.90 Ron Morris BYU19 235.90 Jacob Jewett Utah20 230.25 Brady Lindberg Air Force21 191.00 Damian Brown Utah

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder