Four Women's Basketball Players Named to Pac-10 All-Academic Squad

March 28, 2006

TEMPE, Ariz. - Four Arizona State women's basketball players have been named to the 2006 Pac-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams, according to an announcement by Pac-10 Commissioner Tom Hansen on Tuesday.

Junior forward Emily Westerberg was named to the all-academic first team. For Westerberg, who carries a 3.44 GPA and is studying elementary education, it marks the second straight season she has been recognized by the Pac-10 for her work in the classroom after being named to the honorable mention squad last year.

Junior forward Aubree Johnson was named to the all-academic second team for the second consecutive year. A kinesiology major, Johnson carries a 3.61 GPA.ASU also had two players - redshirt junior Jill Noe (3.07 GPA in journalism/mass communication) and sophomore Reagan Pariseau (3.26 GPA in kinesiology) - who were named to the Pac-10 All-Academic honorable-mention squad.

To be eligible for selection to the Pac-10 All-Academic teams, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall GPA and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network