Pac-10 Names All-Academic Men's Basketball Teams

March 28, 2006


Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Following are the 2006 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team		Year	GPA	Major
Robbie Cowgill, WSU So. 3.38 Management Options
Dan Grunfeld, STAN Sr. 3.66 American Studies
Chris Hernandez, STAN Sr. 3.25 Sociology
Lamar Hurd, OSU Sr. 3.12 Communications
Alex Pribble, CAL Jr. 3.30 Sociology

Second Team		Year	GPA	Major
Taj Finger, STAN So. 3.19 Undeclared
Hans Gasser, WASH Jr. 3.17 Business Adminstration
Chad Goldstein, ASU RFr. 3.73 Pre-business
Jordan Kent, ORE Jr. 3.04 Business Administration
Peter Prowitt, STAN So. 3.32 Undecided

Honorable Mention
Bret Brielmaier, So., ARIZ; Chris Henry, So., WSU; Martin Smith, Sr., CAL; Angelo Tsagarakis, So., OSU.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network