Pac-10 Names Wrestling All-Academic Team

March 29, 2006

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2006 Pacific-10 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team Yr. GPA Major
Kyle Bressler, Oregon State RFr. 3.88 Pre-Construction Management/Engineering
Lex Case, Boise State Jr. 3.61 Spanish
Tanner Gardner, Stanford Jr. 3.69 Public Policy
Nick Hernandez, Cal Poly RFr. 3.83 Kinesiology
Jeremy Larson, Oregon State Jr. 3.59 General Science
Risto Martinnen, CS Fullerton Sr. 3.83 Health Sciences
Eric Parker, CS Bakersfield Jr. 3.45 History
Casey Phelps, Boise State Grad. 4.00 Education
Jason Truison, Arizona State Jr. 3.72 Biology/Clinical Laboratory Studies
Josh Zupancic, Stanford Jr. 3.71 American Studies

Second Team Yr. GPA Major
Morgan Atkinson, CS Fullerton So. 3.45 Business Administration
Jared Boyer, Stanford RFr. 3.35 Undeclared
Brian Busby, CS Bakersfield Sr. 3.14 Natural Sciences
Kainoa Casco, Portland State Jr. 3.48 Business Administration
Adam Duryee, Portland State Sr. 3.21 Business Administration
David Espinsoa, UC Davis Sr. 3.30 Communications
Andy Hall, Oregon State RFr. 3.60 Mathematics
Thomas Kimbrell, CS Bakersfield RFr. 3.87 Undeclared
Dustin Noack, UC Davis RFr. 3.78 Animal Science
Garth Wara, CS Bakersfield RFr. 3.59 Physical Education/Kinesiology

Honorable Mention: Ray Blake, Stanford; Jordan Brock, Boise State; Kevin Gaughan, Arizona State; John Hanks, Cal Poly; Juston Johnson, Stanford; Elliot Kelly, UC Davis; Beau Malia, Oregon; Andy Patrick, Boise State; Pat Payne, Arizona State; Brian Perry, Stanford; Quinton Pruett, Arizona State; Tyler Sherfey, Boise State; Kyle Sukanen, Oregon State.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network