Pac-10 Names Men's and Women's Golf All-Academic Teams

May 26, 2006

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.-- Following are the 2006 Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Golf All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Men's Golf

First Team                              Yr. GPA   MajorAlejandro Canizares, Arizona State	SR  3.87  Landscape Architecture /SociologyChris Dukeminier, Oregon                SR  3.48  Business Administration/EconomicsMitch Gillis, Oregon State              JR  3.72  Business AdministrationJames Lepp, Washington                  SR  3.36  Business AdministrationJordan Madison, Washington State        JR  3.91  Business AdministrationDustin Pewarchuk, Oregon                JR  3.76  Accounting
Second Team                             Yr. GPA   MajorKevin Chen, Washington State            JR  3.40  Sports ManagementChris Heintz, UCLA                      JR  3.22  HistoryVincent Johnson, Oregon State           SO  3.42  Business AdministrationBrian Prouty, Arizona                   JR  3.30  EconomicsPhil Telliard, Arizona State            JR  3.34  CommunicationMichael Wilson, California              SR  3.38  Mass Communications

Honorable Mention: Fredrik Andersson, ASU; Sterling Clark, WASH; Robert Denton, ARIZ; Kyle Gentry, STAN; Jonathon Green, OSU; Rob Grube, STAN; Niklas Lemke, ASU; Zack Miller, STAN; Clayton Moe, OSU; Jeremiah Oliver, OSU; Alex Prugh, WASH; Matt Savage, STAN; Charly Simon, ASU; Jay Snyder, ORE; Taylor Wood, USC.

Women's Golf

First Team                              Yr. GPA   MajorKelly Husted, Stanford                  SR  3.56  Political ScienceAnastasia Kostina, Washington State     SR  3.87  PsychologyPaige Mackenzie, Washington             SR  3.59  Business AdministrationSusie Mathews, UCLA                     SR  3.59  Business EconomicsTiffany Tavee, Arizona State            JR  3.54  ManagementTherese Wenslow, Oregon                 JR  3.93  Business Administration/German
Second Team                             Yr. GPA   MajorJessi Gebhardt, Oregon State            SO  3.60  Business AdministrationAlissa Kuczka, Arizona State            SR  3.35  KinesiologyBriana Loyear, UCLA                     SO  3.52  Political StudiesStephanie Lue, Stanford                 SR  3.45  Management Science/EngineeringJennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Stanford   SR  3.40  Biological ScienceWhitney Welch, Arizona                  SR  3.68  Political Science

Honorable Mention: Lindsey Anderson, ASU; Tracy Borders, WSU; Stephanie Hickerson, USC; Amber Prange, WASH; Anna Rosvall, OSU; Kim Shin, WASH; Mika Takayama, CAL.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder

Before you proceed please complete the captcha below.