Six Players Named To Pac-10 All-Academic Team

May 26, 2006

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Following are the 2006 Pacific-10 Conference Softball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team

Bridgette Caron, ASU, Sr.
Andrea Duran, UCLA, Sr.
Emily Friedman, CAL, Sr.
Natalie Johnson, OSU, Jr.
Amy Klever, OSU, Sr.
Heidi Knabe, ASU, Jr.
Kristi Leiter, ORE, Jr.
Jenn McCard, ASU, Sr.
Desiree Serrano, ASU, Sr.
Michelle Smith, ASU, Jr.

Second Team

Lisa Allen, OSU, Sr.
Dani Baird, ORE, Sr.
Suzi Barnes, ORE, Jr.
Autumn Champion, ARIZ, Sr.
Ashley Herrera, UCLA, Jr.
Ingrid Lochelt, OSU, Sr.
Ta'Tyana McElroy, OSU, Jr.
Catalina Morris, STAN, Sr.
Caitlin Noble, WASH, So.
Jackie Rinehart, STAN, Jr.

Honorable Mention: Tricia Aggabao, STAN; Rhiannon Baca, ASU; Anna Beardman, STAN; Jeanna Gail, ORE; Sherina Galvan, OSU; Jeana Gevas, CAL; Amy Harris, ORE; Kayleen Hudson, ORE; Dominique Lastrapes, WASH; Becky McCullough, STAN; Cambria Miranda, OSU; Amie Morris, WASH; Erika Racklin, CAL; Laura Severson, STAN; Ann Marie Topps, ORE.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder

Before you proceed please complete the captcha below.