AVCA Names 16 Pac-10 Volleyball Players to All-Region Team

Dec. 7, 2006

Lexington, Ky - The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) has selected 16 Pacific-10 Conference volleyball players from five member institutions to its Division I Pacific All-Region Team.

STANFORD and WASHINGTON each had four players named, followed by UCLA and USC with three, while CALIFORNIA had one.

USC's Taylor Carico, who was named Pac-10 Freshman of the Year, garnered the title of Pacific Region Freshman of the Year.

For a complete list of the AVCA All-Regional Teams, visit www.avca.org.

2006 Pacific Region Team
Foluke Akinradewo**, Stanford, MB, So.
Cynthia Barboza, Stanford, OH, So.
Kristen Carlson, University of San Diego, OH, Sr.
Anna Cmaylo**, Santa Clara University, MB, Jr.
Asia Kaczor, USC, RS/Opp, Jr.
Bryn Kehoe, Stanford, S, Jr.
Nana Meriwether**, UCLA, MB, Sr.
Christal Morrison***, Washington, OH, Jr.
Angie Pressey, California, OH, Jr.
Debora Seilhamer, USC, DS/Lib, Sr.
Nellie Spicer, UCLA, S, So.
Courtney Thompson***, Washington, S, Sr.

Region Freshman of the Year:
Taylor Carico, Southern California, S

Honorable Mention: Katie Carter (UCLA, OH, Sr.), Alesha Deesing (Washington, MB, Jr.), Kristin Lutes (Sacramento State, DS/Lib, Sr.), Sophia Milo (Pepperdine, MB, Sr.), Kristin Richards (Stanford, OH, Sr.), Jessica Swarbrick (Washington, MB, So.)

* Denotes total number of years selected to AVCA All-Region Team

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder