Stanford Announces 2006 Team Awards Sunday At Annual Banquet

Jan. 14, 2007

Stanford, Calif. - Stanford Football announced its 2006 team awards at its annual season-ending banquet held at the Frances C. Arrillaga Center on campus Sunday. Michael Okwo was named the team's Most Valuable Player (Irving S. Zeimer Memorial Award). Okwo earned First Team All-Pac-10 honors while leading the team and ranking second in the conference with 95 total tackles. Okwo also earned the Jack Huston Award given annually to the player exemplifying aggressiveness, exceptional performance and unheralded efforts. Brandon Harrison, Trevor Hooper, Wopamo Osaisai and T.C. Ostrander were selected as team captains by members of the 2006 club.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder