USC Holds Annual Men's Basketball Awards Banquet At Galen Center On Tuesday

March 27, 2007

LOS ANGELES--The USC men's basketball team, fresh off an appearance in the 2007 NCAA Tournament Sweet 16, held its annual awards banquet tonight in the Founders Club at the Galen Center.

The No. 23 Trojans won a school-record 25 games during the 2006-07 season (25-12) and advanced to the East Region semifinals where they lost to No. 4 North Carolina, 74-64. USC advanced to the regional semifinals by defeating Arkansas (77-60) and No. 11 Texas (87-68).

The following is a list of tonight's award winners:

Sam Barry Award		MVP			Nick Young (17.5 ppg, 4.6 rpg, 52.5 FG%, 44.0 3-pt%)Joe Barbato Award		Top FT Percentage	         Gabe Pruitt (80.0 percent, 12.5 ppg, 4.3 apg, 47 steals)Dr. James Zumberge Award	Top GPA		          Reed Doucette (3.978, Major-Mech. Eng., Minor-Bus.)John Rudometkin Award	110% Effort	          Abdoulaye N'diaye (60.6 FG% led SC, 2nd w/18 blocks)Tom Kimmel Award		Top 6th Man		Dwight Lewis (5.8 ppg, 2.1 rpg, 19.8 min/game)Ernie Holbrook Award	Most Inspirational	         Daniel Hackett (5.3 ppg, 103 assists, 79.2 FT %)Coaches Award					Lodrick Stewart (13.8 ppg, 77 3-ptrs, 39 steals)Top Rebounder Award				Taj Gibson (8.7 rpg, 321 total)Senior Awards		Graduating Seniors	        Abdoulaye N'diaye, Chris Penrose, Lodrick Stewart

# # #

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder